Course Syllabus


The Four Noble Truths

This course provides an in-depth study of “The Turning of the Wheel of the Dharma Sutra.” This sutta, the Four Noble Truths , is thought to the first teaching given by Shakyamuni Buddha after his enlightenment. The booklet is from a dharma talk given by Ajahn Sumedho.


Mindfulness Meditation

This course provides an introduction to the practice and insights of mindfulness meditation.


Core Teachings of the Buddha I

This course is the first of three course series focusing on the core teachings of the historical Buddha: the Three Marks of Existence (Three Dharma Seals), the Five Skandhas (Five Aggregates), and the Noble Eightfold Path.


Core Teachings of the Buddha II

This course is the second on the core teachings (II) of the historical Buddha: karma (in Sanskrit) or kamma (in Pali) and Dependent Origination (pratītyasamutpāda in Sanskrit; paṭiccasamuppāda in Pali) or the Twelve Nidanas.


The Four Wholesome Qualities of the Mind

This course is the study and practices of the brahmavihāras: Loving-kindness, Compassion, Appreciative Joy, and Equanimity. The practice of mindfulness is necessary and essential for the practice and success of brahmavihāras.